Cancel or Release a Deployment Run

Cancel a Building Run

Cancelling a Run that is building will:

  • Stop the Deployment process
  • Destroy VMs included in the Run
  • Release CPU, RAM, and storage resources
  • Delete history of the Deployment Run

To cancel a Run:

  • First ensure the correct Project is selected on the top-right.
  • Select the Cloudspace at the top-left
  • Click on My Runs at the top-left
  • Click on the Deployment Run you would like to cancel
  • On the Deployment Run page, click the Cancel button at the top-right

Release a Run

Releasing a Run that is "Available" or in an "Error" state will:

  • Destroy VMs included in the Run
  • Release CPU, RAM, and storage resources
  • Retain history of the Deployment Run (located on the Runs page or under the History tab of the Deployment)

To release a Run:

  • First ensure the correct Project is selected on the top-right.
  • Select the Cloudspace at the top-left
  • Click on My Runs at the top-left
  • Click on the Deployment Run you would like to cancel
  • On the Deployment Run page, click the Release button at the top-right. If the Release button is not shown, see the next section: the Deployment Run Lock is enabled (as shown by the Green Lock Icon).

Release or Cancel a Run with Deployment Run Lock Enabled

Deployment Run Lock is indicated by a green lock icon at the top-right of the Deployment Run page. When enabled, the "Release" button is not available. To release a Run that is "Locked" you must be:

  • The Owner of the Run (you launched it), or
  • A Project Manager or a Project Owner

To unlock a Run:

  • Click on the Lock icon to unlock the Run, and the Release or Cancel button will appear.
  • Click the Release or Cancel button

Release or Cancel a Run Owned by Another User

In order to release or cancel a Run that was launched by another user in your Project, you must be a Project Manager or a Project Owner. To do this:

  • First ensure the correct Project is selected on the top-right.
  • Select the Cloudspace at the top-left
  • Click on Browse at the top-left
  • Click on the Deployment Run you would like to cancel
  • If the Run is locked, click the Unlock icon, and the Cancel/Release button will appear
  • Click the Release or Cancel button