Managing your Cloudspace

Cloudspace States

As the Cloudspace Admin, you can manage accessibility to your Cloudspace via activity states. You may set your Cloudspace to be Active or Inactive, as described below. CONS3RT will also maintain a Connectivity status displayed as a green or red dot on the Cloudspace page.

Active vs. Inactive

  • Active - Your Cloudspace is available for use in CONS3RT. Note: It may be disconnected even though it is active. While Active, CONS3RT will perform reachability checks and update the Connectivity status.
  • Inactive - Your Cloudspace in unavailable for use in CONS3RT. You may deactivate your Cloudspace at any time, as long as there are no active Deployment Runs. While inactive, CONS3RT will no longer perform reachability checks, and will also display as Disconnected.

How to Deactivate a Cloudspace

To deactivate your Cloudspace:

  1. Navigate to the Cloudspace page
  2. Click on the "3 dots" icon next to the "Manage" button at the top right.
  3. Select Deactivate
  4. You may see a notification that there are available Deployment Runs preventing deactivation, if this is the case:
  5. Click on the Deployment Runs tab
  6. Search for Deployment Runs in the Available state, and click the "3 dots" icon
  7. Select Release on each available Run
  8. When complete, re-try deactivating your Cloudspace

How to Activate a Cloudspace

  1. Navigate to the Cloudspace page
  2. Click on the "3 dots" icon next to the "Manage" button at the top right.
  3. Select Activate

Note: Your newly active Cloudspace connectivity will initially display as disconnected. Once a reachability check is performed, CONS3RT will update the connectivity status.

Connectivity Status

  • Connected - CONS3RT can connect to your Cloudspace, shows with a green dot on the Cloudspace page. CONS3RT periodically rechecks connectivity to Active Cloudspaces and updates the connectivity status.
  • Disconnected - Reachability check failed to the Cloudspace. This can occur due to a cloud outage, incorrect or expired cloudspace credentials, or a firewall issue. For more information, please see this article about troubleshooting Cloudspace connectivity.

Unregister and Deallocate a Cloudspace

Unregistering a Cloudspace will remove the Cloudspace and all history of it from CONS3RT. Deallocating a Cloudspace means to (in addition to Unregistering) also remove all of the backend Cloud resources (VDCs, VPCs, NAT boxes, keypairs, edge gateways, etc.). Cloud Admins can unregister and deallocate Cloudspaces, for more information please see this article.